The cradle of the New Apostolic Church lies in Europe. In January 1863, the majority of the Hamburg congregation of the Catholic-Apostolic Church, headquartered in Albury, England, separated from the mother church. The fledgling group, which later became known as the New Apostolic Church, began to experience vigorous growth, especially in Germany.

Outside Germany, the spread of the New Apostolic faith throughout Europe was difficult at first. Eventually the Church began to grow, albeit very slowly, in Scandinavia and around the area of the Mediterranean.

Today old Europe is no longer the epicentre of the New Apostolic Church, although it is officially represented in all countries of Europe today. Only about 5% of all New Apostolic Christians live in Europe.

Albania, Belgium, Cyprus, France, Germany-West, Georgia, Greece, Luxemburg, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Turkey

Bosnia Herzegovina, Croatia, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Serbia, South Germany, Ukraine

Andorra, Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Gibraltar, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Moldova, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, North-and East Germany, Norway, Poland, Sweden, United Kingdom & Ireland

Belarus, Berlin-Brandenburg, Russian Federation

Geographic Map

Click the map to zoom (provided by WorldAtlas).

Latest News

no news in this list.